This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.

Reviews

7.9 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
7.7
Comfort
8.0
Property location
7.7
Facilities
7.8
Staff
8.3
Value
8.0
Reviews
    Bill
    au
    7.9
    18 February 2018
    Relaxing
    Mossi ...liked most of it
    2star accomadation 5star location great view beautiful gardens Great for couples
    Kamil
    pl
    8.8
    13 February 2018
    It's time to make some improvements in rooms: new shower and tap, maybe some hair dryier? And definitely internet - there's a big problem with that. Everything else is perfect :)
    It's perfect place with astonishing view ! Great pool, comfortable bed, tasty breakfast.
    Katherine
    au
    6.2
    22 January 2018
    Great location and decent budget accomodation
    Room wasn’t great, a bit run down and the air conditioning didn’t work well. Shower flooded and body wash was empty. Holes in the mosquito net over the bed.
    Sunrise, pool and area were good.
    Christie
    id
    7.1
    22 January 2018
    It was ok
    I personally thought that the reception needed some work,staff were apathic and we had difficulty reaching them. The food was horrible and I recommend eating somewhere else for better food.
    Pool was nice, and the beds were comfortable!
    Julia
    au
    7.5
    16 January 2018
    The bathroom was a little run down
    Super good view and cute little hut
    Huan ling
    cn
    9.6
    11 January 2018
    My super luxury Hut at sunrise with great view,however up on the mountain nowhere in jungle
    Kristiina
    ee
    10
    24 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    be
    7.5
    23 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    au
    5.0
    11 October 2017
    Average
    So loud
    The view
    id
    9.6
    27 September 2017
    Nice accomodation!
    Nice view
    Simon
    de
    9.2
    12 September 2017
    No warm shower Moskitonet had a small hole
    We felt very welcomed, nice Bungalows with amazing view, you can wake up and look at the ocean Also good aircon, moskitonet and comfortable big bed! You can rent a scooter for 80k Very nice infinity pool
    Rebecca
    au
    6.7
    11 September 2017
    This accommodation is all about the view.
    Some staff struggled with English and when we asked to do an activity they had signage for, they didn't know anything about it or how to book it. Food very basic and very slow to be delivered. Staff don't attend to you by the pool, so if you are looking to be left alone this is your place!
    View was amazing & thats certainly the highlight! Was able to hire a scooter through the hotel which you need for the location.
    Sri
    id
    9.2
    8 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Tania
    za
    6.2
    6 September 2017
    When ordering food from the kitchen it can take very long! The majority of staff doesn't speak English so it's very hard to communicate basics. Only the hostess could speak proper English. The breakfast area was sometimes a bit dirty with plates not being cleaned away.
    Great view from the pool and room and friendly hostess who assisted with snorkeling trips, scooter hire etc Good selection of food on the menu.
    Tegan
    au
    3.8
    28 August 2017
    The pictures on booking.com did not reflect the bathroom we were given. We left the property with a refund after the first night. The location of Sunrise Huts was perfect for the view but too far away from anything else. Most people use scooters to get around the island, but the roads to Sunrise Huts weren't suitable for a scooter, it was all rock.
    The view
    Karis
    au
    2.9
    26 August 2017
    would not stay here again
    It is so far out of the way , the beds were uncomfortable and we had booked to stay for 3 nights but already wanted to move on arrival , we decided to try it out for the night I woke up in the middle of the night attacked by bed bugs and had to move locations which was expensive to say the least . And then buying medication at a chemist over on Lembongan is so expensive Would not stay again
    The view at sunrise was nice , the welcome drink was good .
    nz
    7.1
    23 August 2017
    It was great view and a relaxing place to be. There were a couple of downsides to the stay however.
    The beds are very hard and some staff members do not speak english at all so it was hard to communicate. The kitchen looked very dirty. The water from the shower smelt and tasted very salty and unclean.
    The views are amazing!
    Stephanie
    au
    10
    22 August 2017
    Fantastic
    Breakfast - could have had more choice but was fine for the $$ we paid, the location is out of the way not close to the main areas we had scooters so made it easier, but it's peaceful and comfortable with an amazing view,
    An amazing view from the bungalow, clean comfortable bed and room, friendly helpful staff exceptional value for money, pool was clean we couldn't fault this property
    Michelle
    nz
    10
    15 August 2017
    Most enjoyable. Relaxed environment. Definitely would visit this hotel again.
    The bed was uncomfortable, however the rest of the room was perfect.
    Beautiful location, nice rural type road to get to the hotel, making it feel untouched. Friendly staff and always willing to help. Even the staff with language barriers helped as best as they could.
    Laura
    be
    9.2
    28 July 2017
    We really enjoyed our stay at Sunrise huts and would definitely come back.
    Low pressure in the shower. Not a lot of illumination in the room when it's dark.
    Friendly and helpful staff. Nice and cosy rooms. Beautiful view.
Loading reviews
Close